National Honor Society

Select A New Club or Organization
Co-Advisor: Sharon Gordon Phone Icon x2113 Email Icon Email
  Co-Advisor: Jamie Langston Phone Icon x2119 Email Icon Email

Joseph T. Isaac III Chapter

National Honor Society Main Page Image

About the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginnings in 1921.


Joseph T. Isaac III

Joseph T. Isaac III was a 1992 graduate of Georgetown High School.  He was a member of National Honor Society and Mu Alpha Theta.  While maintaining his honor roll status, Joseph was also very involved in athletics and other extracurricular activities at school.  At his church he served as an altar boy, lector, and an office in the youth group.

After receiving a full academic scholarship to The Citadel and completing his sophomore year there, Joseph's life tragically ended by an impaired driver.  Although he was not able to complete his goals and dreams, Joseph's example represents what many students still have the opportunity to do: that is the opportunity to do one's best academically and to use whatever talents he or she may have to make a difference in our communities and in the world.


Officers 2017-18 

President: Jorge Mezquite Tagui

Vice President: Hannah Wade

Secretary: Darrian Gardner

Treasurer: Abigail Pagett

Historian: Madison Cales


2016-17 Members

Desideria Anderson

John Angeles

Mariah Armstrong

Hanna Avant

Abbey Bech

Jyah Bonds

Jasmine Bryant

Catherine Condon

Anna Dunn

Abigayle Elliott

Haven Floyd

Caleb Frantz

Noah Geddings

Cinsere Greene

Clarissa Headrick

Kelsea Hemeon

Gabriel Holmes

Kiara Johnson

Kyla Johnson

Bret Kirtley

Alfred Lin

Kimberly Lippert

Cheyenne Matthews

Hannah Nash

Harrison Pelham

Lesly Perez Marin

Meredith Shelley

Kayci Sheridan

Yareliz Sierra

Alfred Stephenson

Beau Studley

Benjamin Taylor

Daniel Taylor

Ryan Thacker

Hannah Rose Withers

Jaia Wright