Student Council

Select A New Club or Organization


Student Council Meets on Friday at 3:10 in the Media Center


Student Council Leaders for the 2017 - 2017 school year:



Cinsere Greene


Vice President


Brian Alford




Blake Sanders




Jaylynn Rutledge



Congratulations GHS Student Council; the Youth Leadership Team has received the Jefferson Foundation Gold Award and is the Most Outstanding Student in Action Team for the entire Grand Strand and Pee Dee Region.

Members of the team presented on the outstanding service work done at Georgetown High School before a panel of Judges and their peers from the other schools in the region.

Presenting for Georgetown High School were:

Malcolm Albino, Courtney Hicks and Ray Owens

Other members of the team who participated in the win were

Kalachia Baker, Jumari Chattine, Jaena Dominguez, Wyatt Hester, Shelby Jones, Sean Morris, Hannah Nash and Dylan Visbaras